annie-spratt-QckxruozjRg-unsplash_edited.jpg

Unterstützung für angehende internationale Studenten

Sperrkonto für 60 €

- keine monatliche Gebühr

Lösungen für alle Notwendigkeiten aus einer Hand.

Kontaktiere uns unter service@bamberlin.org

 

Unsere Expertise

BAM! hilft allen Studenten ihre Ziele nicht nur zu erreichen, sondern zu übertreffen. Unsere Erfahrung hilft uns, eine Strategie zu erarbeiten, die optimal zu allen Studenten passt. Dieses Zusammenwirken ist essentiell für einen erfolgreichen Übergang und Studienstart. Mehr Informationen zu unseren Vorhaben findest du im Folgenden. Kontaktiere uns, um herauszufinden, was wir für dich tun können.

 


 

Schritt 1: Antragsformular ausfüllen 

Schritt2: Ein Bild deines Passes und des Zulassungsschreibens deiner Universität hochladen oder an service@bamberlin.org schicken

Falls du nicht automatisch auf das Antragsformular weitergeleitet wirdt, nutze diesen Link: http://bamstudents.org/application_form/

Housing

WOHNEN

Für einen Studenten, der zum ersten Mal in Deutschland ist, kann die Erfahrung gemischte Gefühle auslösen. Es gibt Bedenken bezüglich Unterkunft, Versicherung, Bankkonten und selbst Handyverträgen. Unser Ansatz ist es, diesen Übergang in ein neues Land umfassend und leicht für unsere Klienten zu gestalten. Wir bieten Beratung zu Unterkünften für Klienten, die Sperrkonten bei BAM eröffnen. Diese Beratung kann hilfreich sein, die nötigen Verbindungen aufzubauen, um die richtige Unterkunft für jeden zu finden. BAM ist die Lösung aus einer Hand für Studenten, die einen nahtlosen und problemlosen Übergang aus ihrer Heimat nach Detschland wünschen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Kann ich dieses Sperrkonto nutzen, um mein Visum zu beantragen?

Ja. Wie du auf der Website des Auswärtiges Amtes sehen kannst, sind wir einer der offiziell anerkannten Anbieter für Sperrkonten für Visumsanträge in Deutschland. Nach der Eröffnung des Sperrkontos und des Geldtransfers, schicken wir dir eine Sperrkontobestätigung für dein Termin zur Visumsbeantragung.

Wie lange dauert es, ein Sperrkonto zu eröffnen?

Nachdem du das Antragsformular ausgefüllt und uns deine Unterlagen (Pass, Zulassung der Universität und Identitätsnachweis) übermittelt hast, dauert es einen Werktag, um das Sperrkonto zu eröffnen. Wir schicken dir die Eröffnungsbestätigung und Überweisungsinformationen per E-Mail zu.

Welche Gebühren fallen für das Sperrkonto und die Versicherung an? 

Für das Sperrkonto fällt eine Eröffnungsgebühr von 60 € an (keine monatlichen Gebühren). Die Anmeldung bei der Krankenversicherung ist umsonst. Die monatlichen Kosten hängen von dem Anbieter der Krankenversicherung ab. Die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung kostet monatlich 106,93 €, die private Krankenversicherung kostet 72 €.

Was passiert, wenn mein Visumsantrag abgelehnt wird?

Wenn dein Visumsantrag abgelehnt wird, erstatten wir deinen Sperrbetrag zurück. In diesem Fall benötigen wir das Ablehnungsschreiben für das Visum. Dann überweisen wir den Betrag an die Bankverbindung von der du uns das Geld überwiesen hattest.

Wo befinden sich eure Wohnungsangebote?

Aktuell sind unsere Wohnungsangebote hauptsächlich in Berlin. Für andere Städte bieten wir Beratung zum Thema Wohnen und vermitteln zwischen dir und deinem zukünftigen Vermieter.

Wie kann ich Geld aus meinem Sperrkonto entnehmen?

Der monatlich freigegebene Sperrbetrag wird auf dein persönliches Girokonto ausgezahlt. Nachdem du in Deutschland angekommen bist, musst du also bei einer Bank deiner Wahl ein Konto eröffnen und uns diese Kontoverbindung, zusammen mit deiner deutschan Adresse und deinem Visum/Einreisestempel zuschicken.

Muss die Überweisung in Euros sein?

Die Währung des Empfängerkontos ist in Euro. Wenn du den Sperrbetrag in einer anderen Währung sendest, wird er in Euro umgewandlet. Dafür können Bankgebühren anfallen.

Gibt es eine Gebühr für die Anmeldung bei der Krankenversicherung?

BAM erhebt keine Gebühr dafür, dir zu helfen dich bei der Krankenversicherung anzumelden. Du musst nur den monatlichen Krankenversicherungsbeitrag direkt an die Krankenversicherung zahlen.

Gibt es eine Gebühr für die monatlichen Überweisungen von dem Sperrkonto an andere deutsche Banken? 

Nein, es gibt keine Gebühr für die monatlichen Überweisungen.

Können Minderjährige eine Sperrkonto eröffnen?

Ja, es ist möglich, dass Minderjährige eine Sperrkonto bei BAM eröffnen.

Bekomme ich automatisch eine Bankkarte, um monatlich Geld von dem Sperrkonto abzuheben?

Nein, das Geld kann nicht direkt von dem Konto abgehoben werden, sondern es wird monatlich an dein persönliches Bankkonto (bei einer deutschen Bank) überwiesen.

Bei welchen Banken kann ich kostenlos Geld abheben?

Bitte frage bei der Eröffnung deines persönlichen Kontos bei deiner Bank nach, zum Beispiel bei Sparkasse, Postbank, Norisbank, Commerzbank und anderen.

Habt ihr ein Büro in Hamburg und können wir euch dort aufsuchen?

Ja, wir haben ein Büro in Hamburg, aber da der gesamte Prozess online ist, besteht keine Notwendigkeit für dich, persönlich vorbeizukommen - und seit Beginn der aktuellen COVID-Pandemie bevorzugen wir, dass dem Büro keine persönlichen Besuche abgestattet werden. Wenn du Fragen hast oder Hilfe brauchst, kontaktiere uns gerne per E-Mail oder über den Chat auf dieser Website.

annie-spratt-QckxruozjRg-unsplash_edited.jpg

Support for prospective  International Students

One stop solution for every one of your necessities.

 

Our Expertise

BAM! helps all students not only reach, but exceed their goals. Our experience helps us lay out a strategy that perfectly fits every student. This collaboration is essential for a successful transition. Learn about some of our projects below, and get in touch to see what we can do for you.

 


 

Step 1: Fill our Application Form 

Step 2: Upload or send us a color copy of your passport and university acceptance letter at service@bamberlin.org

HOUSING

For a first time student staying Germany, the experience can be a mixed bag of emotions and apprehension getting housing, insurance, bank accounts and even phone plans arranged. Our approach to this transition is to make the process comprehensive and easy on our prospective clients. We provide housing consultation to our clients who open blocked accounts with BAM. These consultations can be helpful in making the necessary connections to find the right dwelling for you and your potential flat mates. BAM is a one stop shop for those students looking to have a seamless and easy transition from home to Germany.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use this Blocked Account to get my visa?

Yes, you can. As you can see on the website of the German Foreign Office (Auswärtiges Amt), we are one of the officially accepted providers of blocked accounts for visa applications to Germany. After opening the account and transferring the money, we will provide you with a blocked account confirmation for your visa appointment.

How long does it take to open a Blocked Account?

After filling out the Application Form and sending us your documents (passport and acceptance letter), it takes one business day (Mo-Fr) to open the account. We will send you the opening confirmation and payment details by email.

What are the charges of Blocked Account and Insurance?

For the Blocked Account there is a 60 € opening fee (no monthly charges). For the health insurance, sign up is free. The monthly charges depend on the health insurance provider you use. Public health insurance costs 106,93 € monthly, private insurance costs 72 € monthly.

What happens if my visa gets declined?

If your visa gets declined, we will refund your Blocked Amount. In this case, you would have to email us the visa rejection letter and a bank account in which you would like to receive .

What is the Insurance process?

Fill out the application form, send us your documents (passport and acceptance letter from the university), and within 2 business days you will receive a confirmation from the health insurance company that you can use for your visa appointment. Once you reach Germany and finalize your university registration, the health insurance company will need your matriculation certificate (Immatrikulationsbescheinigung), your German address, a passport picture of you and your German bank account details (payment directly from blocked account??).
After that you will receive your health insurance card in the mail.

Where are your housing options located?

As of now, our housing options are mainly located in Berlin. For other locations we offer housing consultation and mediation with your prospective landlord.

What are the prices for apartments?

Housing fees (incl. water, heat, electricity, internet, basic furniture)
400 € monthly Shared/Dorm Room
600 € monthly Single Room in shared apartment
900 € Studio (Maximum 2 people)

How do I take money from the Blocked Account?

The monthly blocked amount will be transferred to your personal bank account. So, after you reach Germany, you will have to send us your bank details along with your German address and your VISA/stamped passport.

Does the transfer have to be in euros only?

The blocked amount will be received in Euros. If you send the money in another currency, it will have to be converted. Fees from your local bank may apply. impact.

What is the process to open a Blocked Account?

It’s simple. Just fill out the application form online, email us your passport and your acceptance letter (from university or school) or, if you are not a student, a document confirming your purpose of moving to Germany to service@bamberlin.org. We will then email you the opening confirmation and the transfer instructions. Once the money is transferred, you will receive, also by email, a confirmation with the amount in your blocked account.

Do we have a charge for Health Insurance?

BAM does not charge you for helping you sign up for health insurance. You will only have to pay the monthly health insurance contribution directly to the health insurance company.

Do you charge for sending monthly payments to other German banks (e.g. Deutsche Bank)?

No, there is no fee for the monthly transfers.

Can minors open a Blocked Account?

Yes, it is possible for minors to open a blocked account with BAM.

Do I automatically get a free card to withdraw the money every month?

No, the money cannot be withdrawn directly from the blocked account, it will be transferred to your personal bank account (at any German bank) every month.

At which banks can I withdraw money for free?

Please check with your bank when opening a personal bank account. For example, at Sparkasse, Postbank, Norisbank, Commerzbank and others.

Do we have an office in Berlin and can we come to the office?

Yes, we have an office in Berlin, however, since the entire process is online, there is no need for you to visit in person - and in the current COVID-pandemic, we prefer no personal visits to the office. If you have questions or are in need of help, get in touch with us by email, phone or Whatsapp.

©2020 by BAM!